La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dance weekend - yay!

The rain persisted down all day, but couldn't dampen our spirits as Enya and I made our way to Burton Manor for a weekend of Arabic Dance taught by my blip mentor Anne Kingston.

I'm only a blipper because of my interest in bellydancing; I came to a similar weekend here in January 2009 and Anne saw my camera and told me about Blip. I came again in February this year, met Linda (Blip name Enya) and persuaded her to join up too. It was a strange meeting, as we have lived in the same street for 22 years but never met until that day, and are now the best of friends.

This is a bit of her coin belt before she started to give it a bit of welly - er, shimmy. I'm sure by the end of the weekend her Egyptian walk won't look like a duck.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.