Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Move, part 2

Though we took most of our belongings to the new apartment last weekend there was still a LOT in the old one (at least for one person to carry). Even walking to bus stop (300 metres) was almost impossible with those heavy and numerous luggages, I only managed to take a couple of steps before I had to rest/improve my grip. I should've changed a bus at Tikkurila but it would've been such a trouble I rather took a taxi to work instead.

On afternoon my colleague took me to train station with his car. 2nd class seats weren't available so I bought more expensive one rather than waited one more hour for the next train. At least the seats in the 1st class were larger so I had more space for my stuff. The train was delayed by 1,5 hours because of problems in railroad safety devices due to a strom on the previous night.

My fiancee was waiting in our new apartment (located ~370 km northeast from the previous one). I was really relieved once I got those luggages off my hands.

Backblips starting from 19th July
Including also this, one of my favourite blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.