As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Bristol Harbour Festival

Today I finally decided to nip over to Bristol to see what the Harbour Festival was like. I say nip, more like walk to the station and catch a train - that sort of nipping.

Lummy but it's busy there - I headed up to the top Castle Park bit where it was mostly kids stuff - circus type acts and activities. Then I worked my way down river stopping off at the various locations where stages had been set up for music and dance. There were market stalls all around too but sadly mostly food in which I have zero interest.

I ended up at Millennium Square which was the Dance area and was watching the Netherlands Dance Theatre performing when the water was switched on in front of me. Needless to say my attention was slightly diverted. I had absolutely no idea I'd caught these two little 'darlings' until I got home this evening and looked at my pics.

I'm well knackered now - I managed to get a bit lost at one point and spent a good hour walking round in circles but happily managed to find my way home eventually.

I suspect I will sleep well tonight.......

EDIT: I couldn't decide between this shot and this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.