Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Gannets

This weekend saw the boys, one of my brothers and I get into camping. Me and my brother have had years of doing this, but it was a first for the little ones. Combine this with a castle and a great time on a beach and they had a great day. Photographically it was a mixed bag. Did I really see that rainbow arching over Bass Rock? The gorgeous sunlight bathing it rich orange tones.?

Yes I did, unfortunately I was driving with nowhere to stop for the first and putting the kids to bed for the second. Thems are the breaks I guess. So you still have a shot of the worlds largest gannetry and one of the natural worlds great spectacles. I really need a boat trip out there some times and get close to those diving gannets. Have a view large, there is a special prize for whoever can tell me exactly how many gannets are there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.