Window ... again

I like this art nouveau window on the stairs up to my daughter's flat... I like it so much that I've just realised I've blipped it before, over a year ago. I think it's come out better this time, though.

This is definitely the last time as she'll be moving to a house very soon.

Back in Cardiff after a brief visit to mother-in-law and now preparing to meet our friends from the Midi who will join us here tomorrow. We've been planning for months a trip to Wales with six friends from our village and we should have been leaving home with them tomorrow and travelling through France and England to Wales, but we had to come earlier, unexpectedly, so they have to travel alone. They're a bit nervous as none of them speak any English (or Welsh), but I'm sure they'll be OK. We're looking forward to having them all with us for a holiday as it will cheer us up a bit. And they'll bring news of home - I'm beginning to get quite homesick for the sun and the south, but we'll be back there at the end of next week.

We'll be staying in hotels so I'm not sure how much access to the Internet there will be, at least until Sunday where I know there will be wifi. So, my absence from commenting, and maybe from blipping too, will continue for another few days. When we get home I really will catch up with you all properly!

I've back-blipped yesterday - spikes and dragons

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.