Poppy

By Poppy

Poppies

This was the view as I sat outside the front door with my coffee this morning. It was my day off so after putting on a load of washing and the bread maker I felt I deserved another cup of coffee and a sit down!

Did a bit of weeding and watering and planted some crocrosmia along the top of the shore. Hoping to get a bit more shelter from the wind coming off the sea and they grow like weeds here. Himself was given two sacks of them yesterday! Any plant that we are given that we don't have room for in our small garden, we plant on the shore. One day there will be a lot more than just dandelions and docks!

Had a very drastic haircut this afternoon and it's super! Feel so headlight that I had to wear a hat in the garden when I came home because I felt so exposed to the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.