chaos

By Chaos

Secret Sunrise

Just as we are beginning to loose the evening light, we are also loosing the morning light.

Sunrise is now past 8:30 AM. It is just barely getting light when I arrive at work these days. I drive to work in darkness and soon will be driving home in darkness.

I snuck out from work to my car about 9.00 AM this morning to get my camera to charge the batteries and it was just getting light. My primary batteries were dead so I had to use the back-up battery pack. I could only get a couple of shots off before all the batteries were dead. The AA alkaline battery pack does not last very long at all.

Don't tell Scintilla I snuck out to get a blip. He was back at the office diligently working away. I really didn't plan on taking any shots, dead batteries and all. But I am living by opportunistic blips these days. Had to shoot this as a backup or desperation blip, as Scintilla says.

The color here lasted about 10 minutes, then was gone. Then the sky clouded up and the rest of the day was grey and cold, could not even see the setting sun.

I am not sure what we will do for blips when there is no usable sun later this winter. There are a lot of days left before spring.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I like this view because I am going to have to do similar dark night views in the near future.
Here is another.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.