Colour Fix

Pot marigold catching the winter sunshine.

This is a desperation blip, not because I had nothing better, but because I'm fed up with greys and other drab colours. The mountains were magnificent today. I took wide shots from out on the Plains. They came out blue. I took shots of the shadows of leaves and water drops. They came out grey. I took shots of the stars. They came out mostly black. I took shots of the miniature snowdrops and crocuses. They came out bland. This stunted little marigold was the brightest thing I could find.

Stargazers might like to look at the Orion constellation I captured this morning. Remember I am in the Southern Hemisphere so it will appear upside down. You have no idea how annoying it is for me to have to read the star atlas upside down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.