Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Loved my day

My day was more than good, it was great.

I am still fairly unproductive at work, but I'm getting on track. There are too many things that need to be done "right now" so I get overwhelmed trying to prioritize.

I headed to the chiropractor this morning and had him adjust my back problem. Seems I have an incredibly high rib that is out of place and difficult to adjust. I can tell I'll be returning on Thursday. He also said that my jaw splint for sleeping isn't working and that my neck and jaw are a mess. And lastly, I probably have carpal tunnel in my right wrist.

I headed to the store to purchase a wrist band to wear while sleeping so that my fingers stop falling asleep. While there, I picked up a women's one a day vitamin and a bottle of B-complex. I'm hoping the combo will lift me up a bit and make me feel better overall. I'm tired of being tired.

When I got off work later, I came home and the boys woke from their nap. We packed up and returned a video game that didn't work and exchanged it for a new one. Then off to Taco Hell (Bell) for some dinner since it was too late to cook at that point.

So I guess this doesn't seem like a fantastic day to someone else, but it was great for me. There was no stress, no yelling, no whining, no crying, no pooping, etc. It's been a peaceful afternoon and evening.

Next on the list is to wash up and put on our jammies. Then it's to the couch for a Disney movie and cuddling.

Honestly, this was the best photo of the day. I found the hydrangea just outside my office and thought it just represented the peace and gentleness I crave. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.