Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Visit to the lake

It was a completely non-productive day at work. I wasn't focused, and I'm sure I drove my employees crazy with my chatty self.

When I got home, my youngest had pooed himself once again. He is almost 3 and has been potty trained for the most part the last 3 months. Suddenly he has started to poo again the last week. It is so frustrating. I usually don't overreact, but I couldn't help it today. It was just too disgusting. I feel defeated even though I know I shouldn't. He's only 2 1/2.

As I write this he is on the toilet after telling me he needed to go. So I guess I haven't completely ruined everything with my little meltdown.

Anyways, after shopping for groceries this evening, I stopped by one of pddesigns favorite spots. I can't really do justice to the place honestly. P is the master at landscape photos.

So I enjoyed this shot more. It was my last shot. The boys had thrown out pieces of bread for the ducks, and the seagulls must have smelled it from a mile away. They had just landed when I pointed my camera. I have been enjoying shooting in RAW because the editing is so much cooler and less invasive.

Try it in large. You can see the gulls much better. Oh, and I noticed that you can also see the goose feathers all over the ground up to the right in front of the guardrail on the sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.