The second half of life..

By twigs

Wintry walk

Had a teacher only day today which I actually rather enjoyed. Talking (or - more accurately - listening!) from 9.30 to 2.30 on 'Restorative Justice', the not-so-new buzz concept in schools. It was good to be reminded of a few things that help create positive relationships though.

And another bonus of being on a full day's PD was that I didn't have to face teaching 4 periods of PE in one gym......multiple classes, noise to wake the dead and about 60 sweaty adolescent bodies a period - and all because of the pouring rain that was with us all day :(

As I left the PD venue I spotted this lady getting a full body work-out as she fought with her brolly, high wind and pouring rain. Within seconds of passing me the brolly gave up and collapsed completely under the strain.

Foul weather one, flimsy brolly nil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.