Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

What lies beyond?

This is a hay field along Dufferin Street west of Aurora, Ontario. My wife picked me up from work so I snapped a bunch of shots with my iPhone on the way home which is why the shot is a little blurry up front. This is a queer effect of the iPhone. It's slow shutter bends and stretches trees or posts in the foreground in wild and freaky ways. I'll have to do it deliberately once for the heck of it. The only alteration to this photo is a bit of cropping at the bottom.

I like this photo because it is typical of the rolling moraines of the area (Oak Ridges Moraine). This shot has lots of layers and the clouds kind of remind me of eyes on a toad giving this picture a face of sorts. What lies beyond? The town of Aurora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.