SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

New Alloy...

This morning I picked up my car which had been in for a service and MOT while I was away on holiday. My Mum had kindly done the running around taking the car to the mechanic she uses and what a grand job they have done!!

Apart from needing 3 new tyres and 2 new alloys (not sure what I did to the alloys but I was aware before the service they would need doing) "Henry" came through with a clean bill of health and is running like new!

I got into it and had a silly grin driving him back to Mums! If they can keep him running like this I can't see why now that I don't keep him for another 2 years by which time I will have finished paying for it and hopefully will be able to save in that time too to buy a car outright.

So I took the opportunity to have some car time and took a trip from my Mums in North Lincs to my friends L & A in York. L and I went shopping in York City Centre and I found the replacement (but not bought yet) camera to my Ixus that has now arrived in Hout Bay and should be winging its way to the UK shortly. I am really interested to see what a mess the lions made of it!

A lovely day and I also found some Windhoek lager... good memories of a fantastic trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.