Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Cordyline

Thursday and I walked into the office for the first time this week, understandably it was a busy day ...

So as usual, not much time for blipping today. Rushed home, dinner with the kids, stories, dark. I did rush out and snap this shot of a Cabbage Tree (Cordyline Australis) in our back yard that is flowering. It is actually blip worthy, as this is in flower, meaning it should be a good summer. So Maori legend says I believe. Sadly, I was too lazy to get my tripod to get the moon in focus as well, as the shutter speed would have been too slow ... oh dear!

Reminds me of Treegonks recent return post and all the comments. My goal is still to take a photo every day, as it does force you to think about your photography, even for a few minutes.

Importantly, a crap photo is OK, and it's all about you, well me actually ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.