a town called E.

By Eej

Soggy Moggy

Recently it was decided that I should get new contact lenses as they are almost old enough to buy beer. Here, that is. In the Netherlands they would have already been able to. I'm not a big fan of change in certain ways, but I've been having lots of headaches and red eyes, and really; there's frugal and then there's ridiculous.
So we went, I was tested (and it was suggested to retire the old contacts. What a surprise!) and it was concluded that me and my eyes are in a lonely group of people with really bad vision. Like, one percent of the population. Yay, me!
I wanted to try soft contacts instead of the rigid gas-permeables (or RGPs as they say in the business. Apparently.) and so I did. They felt good, even if getting them in and out proved a bit of a challenge. Next week we'll go back and decide if I want to go back to the RGPs or keep the soft ones.
On the way home I started to feel really odd, though, and by the time we came home I couldn't even see myself in the mirror. I don't know if I came down with a killer migraine or my eyes have trouble adjusting but I spent the rest of the afternoon in bed. On a SATURDAY! Oh, the humanity.

But the Beloved made a lovely dinner and then I felt good enough to give Harley a flea bath together. Which she thoroughly enjoyed! *cough*pantsonfire*cough*
I know this photo is a bit fuzzy but I only had a few choices today and with me laughing my butt off and her shaking herself dry, it's really the best I can do.
Sorry.
The look of contempt she's giving me is rather splendid though :)


Edit to add: Barking's 'soggy moggy' made me giggle so much, I changed the title to that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.