Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Briz

The "Briz" Wedding......

In Hollywood, most major celebrity couples have a nickname together. "Brangelina" is probably the most well known. It is my honor to introduce a new couple to the world. A couple married today under a gorgeous clear blue sky. The couple lovingly referred to by friends and family as "Briz" (the combination of their names)

Highlights from the Briz Wedding:

1) The bride and groom reading their own vows to one another. The single tear that slid out from under my sun glasses. The love and loyalty in the words that they wrote for one another. The comedic breaks that kept me from just flat out bawling. Oh weddings do it to me every single time. Especially when I am at a wedding that is truly celebrating love and commitment.

2) The band. This band was unlike any that I have ever heard. This band forced every single guest out on the dance floor because they were so hip, hoppin' and fantastic that there was no way that people could resist cutting a rug on the dance floor. Which leads me to.....

3) Fast hands. My husband invents all of his own dance moves. He turns into the life of the dance floor. People emulate his moves. It's basically derived of moves from every sport that he has ever played. Jumping, mogul skiing, boxing, soccer footy skill drills added with a little Justin Timberlake knees and of course, his trademark move "fast hands".

4) The dance circle. One hundred people on the dance floor who have created the ultimate dance circle and my husband trying to nudge me out into the middle. As much as a dance craze gal that I am, I am instantly hesitant but aware that now everyone is looking at me and expecting a few moves. So I have to commit. Embarrassed no doubt but I sashay into the middle, throw my red heels to my husband and proceed to dance the fastest version of the running man that I have ever seen. Yes, the running man. Any dance in the world and I bust out with the running man.

5) The rap. The lead singer in the band was amazing. He would zig zag around the dance floor handing over the mic for some impromptu singing. Our good friend gets the mic and is prompted on stage to do a rap rendition of one of the best rap dance songs from the 90's. And he hits it. And he doesn't miss a beat. Doesn't miss a lyric. Does not miss a rhyme. I was instantly thinking, "I'd totally buy his CD". When he jumped off the stage, his first words were, "that felt soooo good".

6) Laughing laughing laughing with my girlfriends and all our friends who we went to college with. This was a wedding and it was also a mini college reunion. Of course I made a new "best friend" and we all danced so much because the music and the vibe just continued to get better and better.

7) The dance-off. Picture this. The groom walks out onto the dance floor by himself. The music stops. The spot light hits him and he puts his sunglasses on. "Oh no, is he really going to do this?" And bam, a top 40 pop song zips through the air and we are all witnessing the best boy band dance routine ever. Laughing hysterically, everyone starts clapping and then the bride comes waltzing out. "Is she going to do this too?" Bam, the bride has silenced the groom and is now in her own choreographed routine. Then the groom gives her a twirl and they both move into an identical routine. And this was probably the best wedding surprise that I have ever seen. They were having a blast together and had been practicing their dance off over the last couple of evenings.

8) "Briz" Two people who adore one another. Two people who made me choke up with tears of happiness again and again and again. Two people who are and will continue to be very good friends of ours.

Cheers to "Briz".....We love you!

A back blip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.