Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Sun Setting On Our Show Season

That's us, back home and the show season for us at an end. A sunset seems quite appropriate for that. This season has tested our "new" marquee and anchorage pretty well so we may feel we can cope with equinoxial gales autumn can bring. We had a nasty experience with our last marquee one September. Somehow summer is just as blustery now.

As usual, I got left to choose the DVDs for the evenings in the caravan. With the no chick flick rule I have difficulty. I also go for the 3 quid ex-rentals and it seems there are a lot of B movies about!

Friday - Peter Pan. Relaxing viewing and Robin Williams wouldn't be in anything of poor quality.
Saturday - W. Now here I showed my ignorance: it was sub-titled (dub-ya). I had no idea what that meant. Inspite of having been an avid Dallas fan, I had no idea that it meant "double u" as in George Dub-ya Bush! A worrying film.
Sunday - Merlin, The Return. The ledgend of King Arthur awaking into modern day. A good choice,
Monday - Virus. Can a man walk from Washington to Southern America in four years and still have ragged yet still bright blue jeans?

Can't wait for tomorrow, I'm going to watch a ballooon ride and take lots of pics!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.