Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Pink

About an hour after I got to work, our computers went down. In this day and age, one has to fairly creative to accomplish anything at work without a computer. I managed to use my time wisely and even found time to go out back of our building and try out the reverse lens technique some more.

I had an absolutely brilliant time crouching in the brush capturing little things. I can't really describe it. There is so much hidden on the earth that we don't see often because of its tiny stature. Having the ability to wander around with a macro really opens up this tiny world of wonder.

At some point, I remembered that I was at work and needed to get back to it. Our computer outage lasted most of the day. Fortunately, they did come back up as I was having an uncomfortable interaction with a student and his aunt. It's strange how some people can have a giant smile on their face while saying really creepy things. It's so hard to read if they are angry with that stupid grin. It obviously bothered me if I'm still talking about it now.

These little pink flowers are no bigger than a dime. I love the big bit of bokeh there from the dew drop. It brings imperfection, which I think is something I really enjoy in photography.

Tomorrow is the first day of school! Wish my boy me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.