a town called E.

By Eej

Not for lack of trying/best toy in the world


As soon as I came home the Beloved said: 'Look!' with an excited look on his face usually reserved for bacon-pancakes. It was a high powered water jet nozzle spray hose attachment.
Or something.
'Cool!' I said with the over-empathic look on my face usually reserved for toys I don't see the attraction of.
Then he showed me how it can blow the (old, peeling) paint of the garage.

Hmmmmm.

So, naturally, as soon as he went inside I was aaaaaaall over it.

It's still smoking hot and playing with water seemed THE best thing to do. So I made it rain everywhere, including on me. And accidentally on Tyra who was sleeping somewhere and yelled at me for getting a drop on her. Annoyed cats aside, there was much frolicking. And paint peeling. And water-painting.

So where's the hummingbird I promised you ask?
Well, apparently they don't appreciate frolicking unless they are the ones doing it. I sat outside for ever and a day, with sweat dripping down my back and though I spotted at least 6 hummies the only one sitting down at the feeder made sure she was in the shade.
Call me Ahab.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.