Shutterbuggery

By shutterbuggery

I'm so glad to have Miss Rita home with me again. I brought her home on Sunday afternoon and we have been figuring out how to mask the taste of her antibiotics. Today we tried an omelet today with chicken and paprika and curry powder - which she LOVED.

She's also been coughing up a lot of phlegm, which is great because she needs to get it all out of her little lungs, but it also breaks my heart because it's a reminder that she's not all better yet. We've been having to take much shorter walks as well as her lung capacity isn't back yet either...

My mom, Rita's doting grandma, got her the new pink chewie here in the foreground and Rita loves it. She also likes finding all of her toys around the apartment when I come home and put them together in the middle of the living room, as if to tell me Mom, look at how good I am at tidying up and only chewing on toys you give to me!

This puppy is the best part of my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.