ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

For just a little while

I don't know about you guys, but I've had a busy week.

Nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing compared to what some people will have put themselves through. But it's enough to make me tired. Commuting to Glasgow at work, then doing all the stuff that work entails... Then getting home and moving on to other things: training for a climbing trip [only five weeks away now :) ], preparing material as I lead worship at Dunbar tomorrow morning, simply keeping on top of the house-keeping...

I feel like I've been pulled from pillar to post by people claiming their own little piece of me.

Do you feel that, sometimes? People tracking you down, not letting you get away, wanting their little piece of you? Listening to these lyrics from Chase & Status, I don't think that it's just me...

"...theres no where to run,
no place you can go,
no where you can hide,
where you wont be found..
theres no place on earth,
where you could lay low,
where ever you are,
i will track you down,
theres no way in hell i will let you leave,
That you just get off, and walk out on me,
theres no way on earth, hell would have to freeze over twice before i would let you go...

you said we cant go on this way, things have got to change, when your gone, each day, the choice gets made you think its yours to make, your wrong..."



Somehow, petting a dog can make it all go away. For just a little while.

I'm looking forward to the sanctuary of church tomorrow morning, too.

Although I'll be running the service, God can take centre stage.

Although people will be looking at me, they'll be after a piece of God.

And I can be reminded that regardless of how loudly people claim their slice of me, I know that I belong only and entirely to Him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.