Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Reflected Church

A night's sleep sorted out all the woes of the day before and my brain and body returned with renewed energy!

The Wonderspouse went off to work and I went off to spend some quality shopping time in Bristol city centre, which has, in my opinion, rather good shopping! I bought textiles (bed linen etc), t-shirts, DVDs, CDs, sheet music, household bits & pieces, and other random things. A really lovely day out, and I surprised myself at how much stamina I had for walking round shops and so on.

I didn't manage to get as far as having lunch, but I did have my now traditional latte & muffin at Costa, which meant I had some sustenance and a sit-down!

Out of all the pictures I took, this is the one I like the most. It's of the Cathedral Church reflected in the big glass front of @t Bristol, a hands-on science museum. The only thing that's a bit strange about the picture is the odd woman with the camera!!!

After returning to the hotel and watching my Dad cook fishcakes on the TV we went out for supper at Cosmo, one of my favourite restaurants (I've blipped from there before, on 10th August). Then back to the room to see Eastenders and Holby City before getting another earlyish night!

A great day all round! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.