Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Sleepy.....sleepy.....sleepy

This reflects very well how I felt today.

A unfortunately had to spend today working (we're on holiday) so I thought I'd spend the day doing something he wouldn't enjoy - snuggling in bed, watching Christmas films all day and playing The Sims. :)

As a result I didn't get up until 11am, didn't shower til 2pm and didn't get properly dressed until about 5pm. I should probably be guilty but I'm not. I deserved it. :)

I think it's healthier in a way to have holiday from work where you don't go away. It's lovely to escape but I think I'll relax more being here than if we'd gone overseas. Not that I wouldn't snap at the chance to go away, but I don't feel compelled to do things while we're here but if we'd gone away we would feel as though we were wasting our time if we didn't spend all our time busy.

So I'm going to enjoy it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.