chaos

By Chaos

Ground Control to Major Tom

"This is Ground Control to Major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare"

"This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today

For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do

Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows"

"Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you...."

"Here am I floating round my tin can
Far above the Moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do."

~David Bowie

**

mid-life muse:

It is the mid-life time for me. Do I feel like Major Tom? Not most of the time.

Mid-life is the middle time, beyond the carefree days of youth, yet before the restrictive days of old age.

In mid-life, one looks back upon the days that passed, and one looks forward towards the days to come. The first thing realized is that there are fewer days ahead than those left behind. There are fewer and fewer days now for life's achievements.

In mid-life each day is precious, not to be wasted, but enjoyed with care.

I think that's why I am liking bright colors, tabasco sauce, and lots of coffee!

**
Inverted
Once upon a time
**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.