Lotus

I decided to avoid the waxing festival and headed into town.

As I was taking that photo yesterday, a car screeched to a halt and a woman jumped out and said "what have the little bastards been up to now"?? Apparently they have defaced her ceilidh signs all week and from the sound of it the one on Thursday would have been a cracker, although I may have been barred if I'd posted it. Anyway, she ripped the Bawbag Festival sign down and pinned up her own again so I'm glad I caught it when I did.

After a fruitless attempt today to buy a laptop for Ruby I headed to the National Museum on Chambers Street with the kids for some decompression time. On the way there I heard the saxophone coming from the underpass and asked Lotus if I could take his photo. He's a top bloke as well as a great sax player and he knew all about Blip, in fact he's been blipped before on Kings Stables Road.

After a wee bit of culture and some refuelling in the museum cafe we picked up Mrs Smith from work and stopped off at the Gothenbourg in The Pans for some pub grub and banter. I even managed to find the "Drunken Brawling Ladies" mural which I've never been able to hunt down before. The evening was slightly ruined by the box of chocolate peanuts which had opened in Ruby's bag and melted all over her phone, ipod and purse. She wasn't happy. Especially as they were mine and I'd promised they wouldn't open in her bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.