The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Still Life with Whisky Box

Not the sort of day to go out - and I didn't really need to, but wanted to tidy up the boat from yesterday and put the sail cover on. Well, I got over to the boat in the rain on the club tender, but was only on it a couple of minutes when I realised it that it had come to rest on the bottom as the tide receded. Yikes - quickly locked up, jumped in the tender and just managed to get it away back to pontoon scraping along the mud as I set off. If I hadn't managed I'd have had to sit there like a prune for a few hours on a little boat in the rain, surrounded by mud. Actually, I'd have lain down in the bottom of the boat and hid.
As for the rest of the day, it was agreeable enough. Wasted time writing a book review on Amazon, went for a coffee, and got back into my Yugoslavia book. And then I remembered I needed a blip! Hmmm.... a still life is called for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.