Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Stop taking photos, or I'll jump!!!

You were going to get another (not another!) photo of the cat until I spotted this little chap on the balcony. I believe he's a Praying Mantis, but to me he looked like he was straight out of A Bug's Life.

He wasn't the least bit perturbed by me shoving a camera in his face, he was getting a bit edgy towards the end but that may have had something to do with Sophia (the cat) sitting at the window just waiting to get out there and have a look. But she didn't get a chance, as I didn't let her.

Not sure I should have started doing blips, 'cos now I want a better camera with a proper macro lens - still that's getting a bit ahead of myself, still don't know what I'm doing with this camera yet. Wish I was clever like a lot of other people on this site!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.