Every Little Step

By moonfairy

What we need are more pink parking meters!

Back at the hospital today for my son to have more blood tests. These parking meters are right outside the hospital entrance. I wish there were more of them around, I think they should have at least one per street donated to a different charity, Guide Dogs, RSPCA, Diabetes, Cancer etc. I'm sure people would be far happier putting money into a meter if it was doing some good and not just going to the local council.

Anyway, on the drive home my son was taken ill, and I had to pull over for him to be sick. It seems now that the treatment is giving him more problems than the illness, maybe it's time for another break! Still tomorrow we see the Oncology Consultant, we'll see what he has to say.

To all you people out there who wish their lives could be different, because they don't like their jobs, or what ever else they think might be wrong in their lives. Stop and think about the countless amount of people who can't change how they live or what they do, or can no longer work because they are too ill.
Be grateful for what you've got and accept the fact that once you have children and a mortgage, most of us can no longer follow the dreams we once had. I no longer have dreams just nightmares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.