Rain catcher

Up early but there was no way I was taking Juno out fro a walk, the rain was pouring, I mean pouring down. I did not think the football would be on.

We headed of to the football picking up one of the players on the way. Again Broxburn turned out to have it's own micro climate and it was dry.

Eco daughter captained the team and led by example, the girls played well again and won.

Back home for more home preserving.

The bramble and apple jelly has been through the jeely bag and it now boiling again. I am trying to make bramble and crab apple cordial(will drip overnight).

Made tea tonight and made upside down bramble cake another recipe from the Guardian mag.

Eco son brought a pal fro dinner, first word was 'Something smells nice'. He is welcome back anytime.

Clean plates afterwards.

How this structure survived the torrential downpours I don't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.