Bus Spotting

Another entry in my history of Ecodad in 100 blips.

I was an Eduinburgh bus spotter, many hours spent on the Mound. In my days the best junction as most buses passed by except the maverick bus routes 1,2 ans 32.

I cannot find my old book that has all the numbers in it, as that would be my blip.

Anyway all the LRT fleet have a unique number normally displayed on the side. Before the registration process changed to starting with 2 letters, the bus number was the 3 numbers of the registration plates.

To complete the list I had to go to the bus depots to get the minibuses that dropped drivers off at change overs, the support vans and the training buses. We also used to note the fleet number that we had travelled on.

I managed to tick all the buses, finishing my list with a minibus in Seafield depot. If we had digital cameras I would probably be back blipping the whole fleet from my youth.


Some of my friends branched out to green buses that ran outwith the city but I stuck to the LRT fleet.

To my great delight I found this LRT fleet list, I could take up this spotting again from my work window.



Work was incredible today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.