A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fields of Green

I have decided to call this my blip tree - I spotted it back in June when the grass had been recently cut and baled in to hay (I also saw my first ever hare that day but wasn't quick enough to catch it.)
It has been lovely today so I decided to take a short detour on my way home to have another look at it. It isn't a brilliant shot as the sun was getting low and it is taken into the sun, but I still like it. - I like the wall; the way the tree has bent with the wind and the undulating shape of the horizon. In the foreground are the remains of Rose Bay Willow Herb stripped of all its fluffy seed pods.
As it is just over 3 months since I last photographed it I've decided that I will do the same in 3 months time or so to see it in all the seasons.

I feel it is now mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.