Rainie

By rainie

Gales Forces!!

This morning dawned calm but it wasn't long before the pesty nor-west winds arrived, just a nice mild puff initially...not long before they were gale force and still are.

Yes, its a flower blip but one with a difference, nothing was still when I braved the storm and my poor tulips & daffs were swaying drunkedly, this the result.

Have been to physio this morning, back is coming on well, did the shopping and arrived home to one hell of mess. Tree crashed over the path, branches broken of numerous trees, and I'm still to inspect the garden. Not venturing out in this ferocious wind.

We here in South Canterbury have a long weekend, Monday is Anniversary Day.

We have a photography field trip tomorrow, but will have to find another venue as the place we were going to is closed. The earthquake has caused many slips on the track and will be closed for many months DOC (Department of Conservation) told me this morning. There are lots of other possibilities in the area.

My son who lives in Townsville rang to tell me he ruptured his Achilles last night playing tennis...I know how he feels, I did likewise a few years ago whilst on holiday in Cairo!! Poor boy, it will be difficult for him for about a year, a lot of rehab once the plaster come off.


Have a great weekend blippers, I intend to.

Edit, some hours later. The power failed just after I loaded this blip, and has just come back on some two hours later.....fingers crossed that there is no more problems....off to make a coffe before we loose it again. Wind is relentless...Grrrrr!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.