Rites of Passage...

Although I love spending time with both my kids, the times when you get just one by themselves is also very nice. Today Ewan and I took Bethany down nursery so on the way back to the house we had some nice father and son time. I took Ewan to the park and then on the way back out the park, we found a cheggy tree.

We spent some delightful minutes extracting a few low hanging chestnuts using the 3 metres of climbing rope I had in my back pocket. Doesn't everyone carry that around? Tonight I showed the two of them how to play cheggies although I'm not sure they're old enough to appreciate the intricacies of the game.

Hopefully I'll be able to imbue a few of life's simpler pass-times before pokemon and other such likes take over in a few years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.