The Rules of the Game...

I just read two alternative sets of rules of conkers.

One was the official rules and stated that you were given random conkers and strings and matches only lasted 5 minutes and then 9 strikes each after that.

The other was more familiar to me in the school yard rules. You use your own conker and you accumulate the wins of any conker you defeat. If your conker has beaten two, it's a two-er. If you then go on to beat a conker that has previously beaten 3 others then yours becomes a five-er and so on.

I prefer the schoolyard rules.

I've only got a one-er as I annihilated one today being played by Ewan and Mrs TFP.
.
.
.
.
Okay, Ewan's 2 years old and Mrs TFP is in a sling playing left handed but I still won!!

------------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
This was an accidental off shoot of an experiment that could possibly be refined a little but can anyone tell me what's going on here?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.