Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

Shopping

Well, I never used to be a shoe girl. I loved going clothes shopping, and I have a thing for earrings, but shoes... well I'd rather go barefoot all day if possible!

For a short while, I worked part time in a shoe store. It would seem that it is the largest amount of shoes I'd ever bought consecuitively. I mean come on, it was cheap! I'd secretively give myself very *cough* fair discounts. Why not get shoes if they're cheap and they look funky?

Well I no longer work there, but I found something different today - my eye turned and noticed a pair of shoes. *GASP* This is significant because before the shoe store I would buy maybe one pair a year - and that's if last years were broken. These just happened to match my outfit completely though, and they were also on sale. A four items for twelve dollars kinda deal, and I saw some things that people would like for Christmas anyway, sooo....

I took these home with me today. Pretty cool that the last pair happened to be my size! A wee little 5 1/2! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.