Why?

Are we really so lazy that we would buy a prepared fish finger butty? In Asda, after having my breakfast (at 8pm, after a long day and governors meeting) I spotted this and tutted and then sighed. Don't get me wrong, I love fishfinger butties and had just munched my way through some at home - but I like them grilled so they are crisp and I like my bread to be thick, white and covered in lashings of butter. I can't imagine that this imposter would pass muster. Or maybe I am just a snob!!!

Spent 40 minutes in a queue trying to get through to the Department for Education today. Almost as frustrating to wait as it was to try to give a 7 digit number to the operative at the end of the line. By the third time of her NOT getting the first two digits correct, I adopted my very best 'slow and condescending' voice. It worked and I didn't have to shout.

Good day. Starting to catch up on lost work. No work tonight though. Early bed for me and James.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.