Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Home is definitely were the heart is

Coming in so late last night, I decided that I would stay back from work today to sort of get myself in order. I kept my oldest out of school also so we could just get back to normal. He's been sleeping for over 3 hours now. Both boys (and myself) are just plain exhausted.

My home is in shambles, but it is definitely an important change. I have yet to move the TV and Wii, but that will be finished tonight. So much has happened in the last few days. I sort of disappeared on blip, but you can find what happened to me in brief detail with my backblips. I'll post those in a bit.

It was interesting to listen to my boys play today. I guess dealing with death for a 2 (nearly 3) and 5 year old is to play it out in any way. In their bath, the seal had "died" because it had dove too deep into the water and run out of air. While playing cars, they had a wreck and everyone "died".

This went on most of the day, and instead of squelching it, I just listened. Who am I to say how a person should grieve? I sure as hell haven't figured it out yet. All it takes is a memory of my Granddad's clothes and belt loosely draped on his dresser to bring tears to my eyes.

So in the words of my 2 (nearly 3) year old, "Granddad got sick and he passed away." So this sunflower is for you Granddad. We love you.

September 25 - Loss

September 26 - My Granddad

September 27 - End of Day

September 28 - The only one (photo that is)

Musn't forget my 3 good things today
1. Getting my blips up
2. Cleaning my house after construction chaos
3. Spending the day with my family

P.S. I'll be catching up with you all the best I can. I feel bad that I've missed all your moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.