Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

First day back

Today was my first day back to work and my oldest back to school. I was a little less enthused to return than he was of course. On our way to school, I stopped off at the spot across the street from our home to grab a quick shot of the sunrise from the West. I would love to someday be on the East to see a sunrise over the ocean, but for now, I only get the pink glow from the East over my Western ocean.

This shot represents a pureness for me...sort of an awakening and a hope for the day to be its very best.

My day really was filled with good things. My son has an upcoming bus ride (first one), and it's to the local pumpkin patch! He is so excited. I'm hoping I can tag along to take some photos.

When I dropped him at school, a little girl in his class grabbed his hand, and they started strolling to the playground. It was so precious, and I kick myself for not bringing my camera. Later I mentioned to my husband that our oldest might have his first girlfriend but just doesn't know it. Our son says that she whispers "I love you, A" when she sits next to him. Wow! They are 5!

In the afternoon, I was able to conquer a report for the Department of Education. It's called a FISAP, and it's not the most exciting thing to do by far and can only be completed with a handy-dandy bookkeeper...which I have of course.

Then toward the end of the day, the President of our college called me to let me know the report from the consultants had come in. She said that there were definitely some things to work on so a meeting in the future, but that they really thought I was doing a great job. She also mentioned sending me up to spend the day at their office sometimes soon, which really would be awesome.

So I know this is way more than you care to know, but it was a lot of stuff I'd like to keep in my journal.

Tomorrow is Friday, and I'm hoping for more sun throughout the weekend. I might even have a photo shoot, which would be super!

Probably better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.