KatGirl

By katgirl

Pruyn Sanctuary

My routine no longer takes me near the beautiful butterfly garden at Pruyn Sanctuary. Fortunately, I had just enough time between appointments in the neighborhood to squeeze in a visit. Although the end of the season is evident, there were still many beautiful flowers. I was using my nearly indestructible Olympus. Its macro function is not nearly as good as that on my previous Canons. Since I destroyed three Canons with my fumbly hands, I can forgive the Olympus for this one fault.

I had a happy Dr visit today. After 3 years of struggling with one problem after another from my autoimmune diseases, the combination of plasmapheresis and a low dose of an immune suppressant are starting to help in a significant way. A few months ago, I was worried that I would be unable to continue working. Although I am far from normal, today I am generally less painful and far more functional. Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.