a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Waiting for the storm...

I grabbed this shot of a farm not too far from where we live. I have always loved the look of this area, it's so pretty! They have cows, corn, Christmas trees (as you can see on the right), pumpkins.

The sky is pretty dark and it's very gusty....some of the winds are 60 m.p.h.!
I stood and waited for a break in the wind (it didn't happen often, I can assure you!) and grabbed this shot. I'm glad I got an early blip today, as there is a HUGE front coming through with 2 - 4 inches of rain expected. With these winds, I imagine that the rain will be coming down sideways!

Did I mention that the rain is expected just in time for us to be waiting for Jacks bus?????? Lovely!

Anyway, it's Friday!! I hope you all enjoy your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.