Meandering Through Life

By lainie

Test blip

I know what I was hoping to achieve when I started out this evening. It's not what I ended up with! I was inspired by some of traceyflowerpot's water shots, and thought I would have a go. I didn't get the image I was hoping for with running water (well I tried pouring water which was part of the problem I think), so I decided to give up on that and try a glass of lemonade instead to see if I could get some interesting shots of the bubbles. Clearly focus was a bit of an issue - I am hoping when the macro lens arrives (supposedly tomorrow!) I might be able to do better with that.

In the end I settled on shining a light across the glass and getting a shot of the glass and silhouette. I'm not convinced, but I guess it is all part of the learning experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.