Instography

By Instography

7.12

It seems like only yesterday that summer was filled with urban grime and dilapidation. Then summer gave way to autumn and things went all twee and colourful. The broken and defaced were ignored in favour of the pretty and the photogenic. Where did I go wrong?

But there's some things that just can't be ignored and to be frank, it was either this or a photo of (a very dashing looking) Stewart Bremner. Now, no offence to Stewart but you would need to be sorely lacking in photo opportunities. Still, a grand lunchtime chat with himself and the pensioner both of whom were approaching me as I waited outside Artisan Roast and I had to make a decision of which to take a photo of. I was feeling slightly desperate as I'd missed the early bus and had to get the 7.12, requiring me to go straight to work. Walking back to the office past Queen Street Gardens, my problem was solved by a spot of sunshine and a wee tree.

Anyway, the day was spent chasing down fifty five data records that had problems with them. A measly 55 out of many thousands. Argh! Nearly the whole day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.