A time for everything

By turnx3

Chapel framed by Fall colors

Monday
I was at church this morning for bible study, and took this shot of our old chapel, framed by the leaves and flowers of Fall. Then I showed great restraint, and instead of joining some of the ladies for lunch, instead headed to the gym to work out! The latter part of the afternoon I was home, but I wasn't able to get a great deal done, as I needed to fix an early dinner, since we were going to downtown Cincinnati for a concert at St. Peter in Chains Cathedral. (For a picture of the interior, see here) This evening's performers were Stile Antico, a leading English a capella group that specializes in Early music. It was a wonderful concert, and as usual, followed by a reception where there is opportunity to speak with the artists. as well as enjoy some food and wine!

One year ago: Frog among the duckweed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.