a town called E.

By Eej

Bee-ware!

It may be rather warm during the day, but the nights are getting cold ... and bees should not wander too far from their hive.

I was tempted to post this, but I have an entire winter of opportunities like these coming up ... and the bees will be gone soon.

They are quite a bit slower than they are in summer, so I had far less trouble getting one in focus :)

My dad loved nature-statistics; he kept a journal of daily temperatures, rainfall and the likes, and I've noticed I'm thinking like him; if I manage to continue Blipping (it's tough sometimes :/) next year I'll be able to say we still saw bees on october 14th in 2010. Maybe I should have one of those rainmeasurethingies in the garden ...



I'm also happy to report there was no yelling today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.