A Day of surprises!

Two postal collection notes were delivered by our local Post Office. I could not imagine/remember what I have ordered!

The one collection was for my daughter, directed to our address, so it was really only one for myself.

A lovely surprise awaited when I went to the Post Office - my delivery came from faraway USA, while my daughter's package originated in Perth - totally opposites.

I want to say thank you so very, very much to Mom and son for their wonderful and thoughtful gift! (Tomorrow's blip?) I appreciate the kindness and lovely card - which might, in fact, provide a future blip! Since it arrived with 'magical powers' - not really, only love and caring, it has to be planted - yes, planted, and if all goes well, (fingers crossed) the result will also be blipped!

Thank you from my heart, dear friends - you are so kind.

As for Cecile, my daughter, her gift came from big sis from Perth, most probably something for little one.

Hunting for specific postcards in a bookstore, my eye caught the latest crime novel, Spoor, translated: Track, by Deon Meyer ... not knowing that a new book by this favorite author was due for release, I could not resist but buy - and pay! With 544 pages of suspense, it does not come cheap. But that is besides the point - I have never been disappointed by any of his books.

His books are translated into no less than 21 languages - so, if you spot the name Deon Meyer on a bookshelf - go for it. Filled with suspense and reality, he is a master story teller. Sometimes very close to the truth .. or is it the truth? I think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.