The Dog and Carpet

It's not the name of a new pub, I can assure you.

So, my optimism was quickly knocked last night, when, true to form, the party started around 10.30pm and it continued till at least 2.30am. Fortunately, the work of "the plumber" as Sollergirl refers to him, has done a great deal to reduce the noise. That, combined with over half a bottle of champagne, watching telly till late, a hot bath and then smashing ear-plugs, meant that at 2.30ish, I did go to sleep. I was actually quite proud of myself that I didn't let it bother me.

We were worried that he was going to do it again tonight. There's still time yet, but it does appear that he and all of his chavvy mates have gone out for the evening - probably because his parents will be back by 10 in the morning so he won't want to clean up before that.

Police came down our street this afternoon, ten minutes before he started hanging out of the window smoking some pretty strong cannibis. We think it was his dealer who had driven off 5 minutes before the police came on their drive by. Perfect timing.

The dog belongs to the builder who has been working next door. The cat has been taunting the dog, but met his match - beautiful animal and when I called him he looked up and wagged his tail. Then the cat tried to get past him and he barked - that's when the cat flew off the fence!

Corin has been carpeting and arsing about generally - makes me laugh which is why I love him so. We have been to IKEA. On a saturday. Enough said. But the carpet people were very good - knocked 30 quid of the overall price. They recognised us from previous purchase, and suspect we are likely to do more, so they were encouraging us to come back "We'll look after you". Quality service.

Must go. Apple crumble cooking in the oven, nachos ready to serve.

Fingers crossed for sleep again tonight. There's a bottle of red at the ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.