Fisherking

By Fisherking

O my sweet nurse, pull the curtain aside.....

A few weeks back I blipped one of the Boss's bottle stoppers that we bought a few Christmasses ago........well here's the other one.

As with the witch with the knickers round the ankles we didn't realise how naughty this one was until we got it home. As you can see this is the typical "Carry On" movie nurse. The Boss is a nurse, I've met dozens in my time and I don't think there's ever been one like this ( Trust me..... I'd remember), not even the Boss.

Todays been a weird sort of day. Started with the sound of the Boss's alarm clock waking me at 6.15, then again at 6.20 and 6.25 and again at 6.30. She didn't seem to see any problem with this despite the fact that I'm off work and don't have to get up!!!! So I got up and made some coffee, which she duly drank and headed off to work!

So I made more coffee, showered, dressed, breakfasted and went to get a hair cut. Gosh it's cold when you get a bit of a savage cut from the barber.

Went to the fishing hut to be greeted by the park ranger with one of the daftest questions ever...." The council want to drain this pond , how long would it take to catch all the fish in it and move them?" Resisted the urge to take the mick and settled for explaining very slowly in short words how hard that would be, easy at first then harder and harder as the fish supply got smaller and smaller.

Came home, read the paper, had some lunch, did a bit of work around the house then sat down around three. Not sure what happened next but woke up at 6 with the Boss standing over me tutting and muttering about how "It's all right for some, snoozing the day away". Refrained from pointing out that being rudely awakened early didn't help or that I'd been quite busy really.

Still, that's nurses for you...all kindness and compassion at work........all vim and vinegar at home!

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.