Fisherking

By Fisherking

99 Red Balloons................

Ok, Ok I know they're not red balloons, but they are 99 thumbnails of my blips.

Today is my 100th, as requested no numbers, but couldn't resist the word ton.

When I started this it was because my mate, hebs, had bent my ear a lot, and used me in some of her blips. I resisted for a long time because I'm not much of a photographer, I don't have a very good camera, and I'm not convinced anyone is interested in what I have to write. Eventually I cracked and decided to give it a go.

What's changed in that 100 days?

1. I've made some new friends through contacts on here.
2. Ive seen some outstanding photographs.
3. I've exchanged messages with some wonderful people, thanks debra, whiskyglass, snowysel, sollergirl and all the others.
4. I've been encouraged and helped.
5. I've had something to do every day.
6. I've managed to take two or three half decent shots.
7. I'm now thinking of saving for a better camera.
8. I've learned a little bit about editing shots.
9. I've been transported back more than 30 years to Oslo, thanks Ingunn.
10. I've seen the world with new eyes.


So thanks to all of you who've commented, advised, laughed at my feeble joked write ups and put up with my efforts to be a photographer, especially you hebs (and I managed to avoid that hug that R tried to set up).


Fsi-ro kha-ro-shih-va, spasiba bolshoi and das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.