Barking

By Barking

In the Dog House

I've been off work sick (again!). The sore throat and loss of voice turned out the be the beginnings of a girl-cold. I spent most of the day in bed, apart from crawling out to the sofa to finish Harry Potter - Canterbury will hopefully get it finished tonight so that I can talk to him about the end! I also fiddled around with my camera for a while.

I grabbed this shot of Cousteau as he was chilling out in his kennel. BTW, he didn't chew it. We bought it from our friends with an XL Rhodesian Ridgeback - I guess he didn't like it much!

I've been messing around a bit with some other shots but wasn't 100% pleased with the results. I'll have another go some other time. In the meantime, it's another shot of my beautiful boy.

I intend to go back to work tomorrow (though I know my colleagues will have a go at me for spreading sickness. I'll try not to breathe around them and they should remember that I caught the bug at school so effectively I'm just giving it back!) I have two classes and they are going to be translating tomorrow. It's a lost art but oh so essential (I believe). I'm sure they'll love it!

I liked this shot today and couldn't believe it only had 1 comment when I spotted it on 'random'.

I've just downloaded a recipe for rhubarb muffins so am going to stick some in the oven while I'm cooking tea and Canterbury is running with Cousteau in the forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.