challenge

By jkj10

Who says redheads can't wear red?

Sorry not to respond to comments last night. Was about to settle in for the evening when our door bell went. My youngest chick was out of the nest so all my personal alarm bells went wild. Found my sweet boy standing in the doorway between two burly policemen. As soon as he saw me he was sick everywhere. The boy was not at his friends house watching a movie. He was in Ravonscourt Park with a group of his friends after dark. Two older boys kindly relieved them all of their phones and money. The worst part was the joy they took in humiliating and threatening the boys. The kid was shaken but unhurt. He is feeling terribly vulnerable today and worried about going out. It kept me up all night. I want to raise my children with the skills they need to go out in the world but i am feeling increasingly uneasy about letting them out of my sight. This is the second time he has been mugged in the last six months. The last time in broad daylight right outside the Holland Park police station.

Lock him in a tower? Move out of the city? My head is in a spin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.